Viewing Past Logs

Logs can only be edited when they are being inputted. While logs are still are pending, the date, description, and hours can be changed.


There are two ways to delete a log. You can be on your “Dashboard” page and find the log by looking at which grade you completed your hours. Once you find the log you wish to delete, simply click the log, scroll to the bottom of the page, and click the “Delete Log” button. You can also navigate to your “Logs” button in the toolbar and access all your approved and pending logs to date. After finding the log you wish to delete, simply click the log, scroll to the bottom of the page, and click the “Delete Log” button.


To view feedback from an advisor, look at your logs page and select the service activity. At the bottom of the page will be any feedback that an advisor has left.